Enhancements

Luminosity

Luminosity

Luminosity edits.

Original

Original

10/25/2009, 6:18pm,Idaho Falls, ID, f5.6, 1/100, Nikon D-80

Flowers

Flowers

Color replacement

Flowers Original

Flowers Original

4/20/2009, 9:09am,Idaho Falls, ID, f5.6, 1/400, Nikon D-80

This week I did the color replacement and luminosity edits. these were fun edits to do because they are so different. on is very subtle and powerful when used correctly, the other is very blatant and “artistic”.  The reason for replacing the colors I chose on the flowers was because it reminded me of some roses I’ve seen and I though it was amazing how replacing on color in one spot and another color in another spot can make an all new flower. I thought my nephew was a cute subject for the luminosity effect.

3 thoughts on “Enhancements

  1. Jason says:

    I like your picture of the little boy. The depth of field is really good and the luminosity turned out really well. It had a nice angle and composure to it as well.

  2. Krystal Woodard says:

    great job on these. I really like the first image of the little boy, I think that adding that effect to it made it look great because before it was a little bit blurry. The color replacement is really fun too. Good job.

  3. Ben says:

    I think you picked the right person for the portrait. I liked how you got up close for the picture because it really shows the detail of the child. The effect you did was interesting and I liked it.

Leave a comment