Portraits

Mandy

Mandy

10/25/2009, 2:08pm,Idaho Falls, ID, f5.6, 1/400, Nikon D-80

Jacob

Jacob

10/25/2009, 6:12pm,Idaho Falls, ID, f5.6, 1/100, Nikon D-80

This week I wanted to get portraits of some of the best looking people I know, so I picked my wife first. She’s very photogenic and we work great together. The second was my nephew Jacob. He always smiles more for me than anyone. Because it is fall and there are so many leaves on the ground, I thought that they would make for fun pictures. I wish that in the shot of Amanda she was looking down so that more of her face was visible, but I don’t think that a portrait has to be just a face so much as a personality captured in film.

2 thoughts on “Portraits

  1. My favorite portrait is Mandy who is tossing up the leaves. I love the angle of the camera. I love the color in this picture as well. It is very vibrant. Good job!

  2. Krystal Woodard says:

    I love these! The leaf picture is awesome. Great composition, and way fun. ow did you get it to capture the leaves so well. I also tried some leaf pictures where they were in the air, but I could not get them to turn out for the life of me. great job this week

Leave a comment