Edge Effects

Ryan

Ryan

10/15/2009, 5:28pm, Salt Lake City, UT, f5.6, 1/200, Nikon D-80

Allison

Allison

10/15/2009, 1:14pm, Salt Lake City, UT, f11, 1/500, Nikon D-80

I used masks on both of these edits. For the first one I went with the “painted on” look. I also added the caption of his name and the date of his wedding. For the second image I wanted to try out an edge effect that I found on line. I thought it would be funny to apply it to my friends new wedding photos I took. Using the lasso tool, a mask, and differing the opacity of the brush creates an edge that looks as though it has been torn by hand.

4 thoughts on “Edge Effects

  1. cantwaitbutwill says:

    These are fun images- the torn images is funny – good work and nice variety.

  2. Brent Hale says:

    That ripping feature is a good one, I’d like to see the other side as well, but i think it’s a great effect even though it signifies something crappy.

  3. kurtrmoore says:

    Well done! The brushed on effect looks great, but maybe you could give a little more room above his head. The tearing effect is really cool! You’ll have to show me how to do it!

  4. I think the picture of the bride is so funny and really good because it really does looks like it is torn. I like the groom one of the groom. The strokes look good and not too much.

Leave a comment